Plan Commission

About the Commission

The Village of Howard Plan Commission is comprised of seven regular members and one alternate member. The village president is the presiding officer and has the option of appointing seven citizen members or six citizen members and one trustee, all of whom are subject to the confirmation of the Village Board. The citizen members shall be appointed for staggered three-year terms.

The Plan Commission reviews all zoning, subdivision, site plan, and conditional use permit requests. The commission has final authority on some applications, such as site plans. Other requests, such as those for rezoning and conditional use approval, are formal recommendations to the Village Board for final action.



The Plan Commission meets at 5:30 p.m. on the third Monday of each month in the Board Room at Howard Village Hall.