Community Development Authority

About the Authority

The Village of Howard's Community Development Authority (CDA) is comprised of seven members, including two trustees and five citizen members. The trustees sitting on the CDA shall remain a member for the duration of their elected term.

The CDA reviews project plans for various developments, creates redevelopment plans for targeted renewal areas, purchases and sells property, and also has the authority to exercise eminent domain.


Village President Burt R. McIntyre
Trustee Scott Beyer
Jay Faikel
Randy Smith
Mark Semrau
Matt Spets
Craig Kimps


The CDA meets as needed.